创业可能是非常有益的, 但一个棘手的, 危险的, 甚至可怕的攀登到顶部。尤其是那些刚刚起步的人, 最经典的建议是尽可能多地从已经通过 “攀登” 的老牌企业家那里学习。

导师拓宽了企业家的眼界, 让他们欣赏他们可能忽略的方面。他们也意识到他们应该发展的技能, 他们应该遵循的趋势, 以及他们可以建立的成功的原则。

虽然犯错是不可避免的, 在学习过程中起着不可或缺的作用, 但通过导师的知识拓展学习曲线是可取的。越多的避免错误, 你的业务可以更好地运作和利润顺利。

LinkedIn 的影响力已经成为一个磁铁, 为有抱负的企业家寻求导师, 特别是那些谁不能负担正式的导师计划, 有几个原因, 如:

1) 他们是真正成功的男人和女人, 他们在攀登中幸存下来, 在压力下茁壮成长, 几乎从头开始建立起他们的帝国。

2) 他们是商界领袖, 不断学习和寻求新的挑战。他们远离退休, 并将自己带到更大的牧场, 他们总是重塑自己, 以实现更困难的目标, 积极影响社会的更大一部分。

3) 每天只花几分钟时间阅读他们的作品, 并在网上追踪他们的足迹。

LinkedIn 的影响力者赢得了他们的头衔, 因为他们的生活塑造的意见和想法鼓励其他人追求自己的梦想, 并找到了建立自己的企业的勇气。

虽然 LinkedIn 本身已经培育了多年来所有影响力的增长, 但这里有九的最高影响力者 (没有特定的顺序), 有抱负的企业家应该效仿。他们从疯狂的成功, 高调的大亨到冉冉升起的明星, 他们在商业上做了最初的几个标记, 并且得到了他们的更多的追随者的份额。

1. James Altucher, 企业家

Altucher 的兴衰周期已经发生了很多次, 他自己说这是一个奇迹, 他一直在他的比赛的顶部。他的 LinkedIn 帖子的妙处在于他也从失败中吸取教训, 而不仅仅是他的成功。他过去的失败是暂时的衰退, 他认为这是一个教训–所有企业家都明智地采取这种态度。因此, 毫不奇怪, 他的书被评为亚马逊, 这是过去几年中最具影响力的商业读物之一。这证明了一个勤奋勇敢的创新者不会保持下去。

2. Richard Branson, 处女集团创始人

成功的特立独行的商人的生活, 谁开始几乎没有建立400家公司, 是足够的理由跟随他在 LinkedIn。在他60岁的时候, Branson 继续推动商业边界, 就像他开创的太空旅游事业一样。

追随Branson 的帖子的新手企业家经常读到他是如何设法把逆境变成优势的。他其他最喜欢写的话题就是激励员工, 提高士气。

3. Ian Bremmer, Eurasia Group 主席

在世界的另一端发生的事情影响到所有的企业家, 而不仅仅是大公司的 CEO。例如, 在一个遥远的地区切断的供应链的一部分可能会产生多米诺效应, 可以阻碍中小企业产品的生产。这就是为什么人们经常阅读Ian Bremmer的观点, 即国际政治和经济如何塑造日常业务。

例如: 他的 LinkedIn 在叙利亚战争中的帖子及其后果使这场冲突的后果对欧洲商人来说太真实了, 他们中的一些人在灾难发生之前就已经振作起来, 就像大规模移民一样, 成为了头条新闻。

4. Mohamad El-Erian, Allianz 总经济顾问

新手创业者在El-Erian的博文中会发现什么是有用的, 而不是他的传记, 而是他准确的商业预测, 所有的商人都应该知道这些。考虑到当前的某些事件, 他有不可思议的能力去发现国际经济将会上升和下降的地方。一个例子是他对希腊公民投票的分析, 在他发表这一观点的几个小时后, 他在70万的时间里提出了一个巨大的看法。

5. Ryan Holmes, Hootsuite行政总裁

Holmes 眼花缭乱的阅读人群与他的想法, 如何社会媒体和营销可以推动业务的成功, 特别是在技术世界。他贪得无厌的好奇心和寻找解决办法的热情是传染性的, 值得采纳。一个天生的问题解决者, 他总是提醒他的听众, 没有一条通向成功的道路。他也不喜欢传统的思考, 例如, 在他的热门帖子中, 为什么拥有 MBA 并不需要取得成功。

6. Sallie Krawcheck, Ellevest创办人及行政总裁

Sallie Krawcheck 告诉企业的方式, 并且成功没有软化她的态度无情地诚实关于商业风景的坚韧。对她的 LinkedIn 帖子的影响是, 她写了她的经验, 因为他们发生, 而不是几个月后, 当问题已经解决。她最受欢迎的帖子, 获得30万的意见, 是她坦率的一个很好的例子: “为什么你不应该离开你的工作成为一个企业家。

7. Sramana Mitra, One Million by One Million创始人

Sramana Mitra 已经经历了一个艰难的过程, 引导成一门艺术, 获得了她丰富的商业知识。她已经过了睡在沙发上的日子, 但她对成功的渴望, 加上一份不加修饰的实用主义, 和以往一样激烈。例如, 她的成千上万的追随者阅读了如何找到资本, 创造一个健康的现金流, 而不依赖风险投资家和投资者。她的其他必须阅读的方式, 她尽量减少开支, 同时最大化销售带来的钱。

8. Colin Shaw, Beyond Philosophy行政总裁

Shaw的LinkedIn在客户体验上的帖子向企业家展示了许多技术, 他们可以建立一个快乐的客户群, 让他们的客户参与, 并使他们成为长期的盈利伙伴。满意的客户谁相信他和他的业务不只是导致业务保留。他们也散布他的话语, 有效地给他带来了新的前景。

9. Gretchen Rubin, 作者, 博主, 演讲人

Gretchen Rubin 可能不是上述影响因素联盟的商业领袖, 但她最畅销的书籍和关于幸福的极具影响力的 LinkedIn 帖子提拔了所有企业家都需要发掘他们的创造力, 并鼓起乐观的态度,将看到他们通过一天。她让他们从忙碌的日程中休息一下, 提醒他们那些能让他们更健康更快乐的人。例如: 她关于养成快乐性格、有意义的人际关系和生产性工作场所的习惯的帖子, 几乎可以影响任何创业者从床上跳出来, 所有的齿轮都在运转, 以应对本周的挑战。

相关文章: 为什么成功的人总是穿着同样的衣服

Entrepreneurship can be extremely rewarding, yet a tricky, risky, and even frightful climb to the top. Especially for those who are just starting out, the classic advice would be to learn as much as possible from established entrepreneurs who have been through the ‘climb’.

Mentorship broadens entrepreneurs’ horizons and makes them appreciative of the aspects they may have overlooked. They also become aware of the skills they should develop, the trends they should follow and the principles of success they can build on.

While making one’s own mistakes is unavoidable and plays an integral part in the learning process, a reduced learning curve by expanding one’s knowledge through mentorship is advisable. The more slipups that are contained or, better yet, avoided, the better your business can operate and profit smoothly.

LinkedIn influencers have become a magnet for aspiring entrepreneurs seeking mentorship, especially those who can’t afford a formal mentorship program, for several reasons, like:

1) They are actual successful men and women, who survived the climb, thrived under pressure, and built their empire almost from scratch.

2) They are business leaders, who are constantly learning and seeking new challenges. Far from retiring and setting themselves out to greater pastures, they are always reinventing themselves to achieve more difficult goals that positively impact a larger portion of society.

3) It only costs a few minutes a day to read their work and follow their trail on the Internet.

LinkedIn Influencers have earned their title because their life-shaping opinions and ideas encourage others to pursue their own dreams and find the courage to establish their own business.

While LinkedIn itself has nurtured the growth of all its influencers over the years, here are nine of the top influencers (in no particular order) whom aspiring entrepreneurs should follow. They range from the wildly successful, high-profile tycoons to rising stars, who have made their first few marks in business and are getting their more than fair share of followers.

1. James Altucher, Entrepreneur

Altucher’s cycle of rise and fall has happened so many times, he himself says it’s a miracle he has remained on top of his game. The beauty of his LinkedIn posts is that he also learns from his failures, not just his successes. His past defeats are temporary downturns that he sees as lessons—an attitude that all entrepreneurs would be wise to adopt. Thus, it’s no surprise that his book has been voted on Amazon as one of the most influential business reads in the past couple of years. It’s proof that a hardworking, courageous innovator will not remain down.

2. Richard Branson, Founder of the Virgin Group

The life of the successful maverick businessman, who started with almost nothing to put up 400 companies, is enough reason to follow him on LinkedIn. While he’s in his 60’s, Branson continues to push business boundaries, like the ventures into space tourism he is pioneering.
Newbie entrepreneurs who follow Branson’s posts often read about how he manages to turn adversities into advantages. His other favorite topics to write about that others will find useful are motivating employees and enhancing morale.

3. Ian Bremmer, President of the Eurasia Group

What happens on the other side of the world affects all entrepreneurs and not just the mega-corporation CEO. For instance, part of the supply chain cut off in a distant region can have a domino effect that can stall the production of an SME product. That’s why people often read Ian Bremmer’s take on how international politics and economics can shape a day-to-day business.

For example: His LinkedIn posts on the Syrian war and its aftermath made the consequences of that conflict all-too-real to European businessmen, some of whom braced themselves before calamitous occurrences, like the massive immigration, became headline news.

4. Mohamad El-Erian, Chief Economic Adviser of Allianz

What newbie entrepreneurs will find useful in El-Erian’s LinkedIn posts is not so much of his biography but his accurate business forecasts, which all businesspeople should know. He has the uncanny ability to spot where the international economy will rise and fall, given certain current events. A case in point was his analysis of the Greek referendum, which pulled in a whopping, 700,000 views just hours after he posted it.

5. Ryan Holmes, CEO of Hootsuite

Holmes dazzles the reading crowd with his thoughts on how social media and marketing can fuel business success, especially in the tech world. His insatiable curiosity and passion to find solutions are infectious and worth adopting. A born problem-solver, he always reminds his audience that there is no single path to success. He also defies conventional thinking, for example, like in his popular post on why having an MBA is not necessary to achieve success.

6. Sallie Krawcheck, CEO/Cofounder of Ellevest

Sallie Krawcheck tells business the way it is, and success has not softened her attitude to be relentlessly honest about the toughness of the business landscape. What adds impact to her LinkedIn posts is that she writes about her experiences as they happen, not months afterward, when the issues have been resolved. Her most popular post, which garnered 300,000 views, is a good example of her candour: “Why you should NOT leave your job to become an entrepreneur.”

7. Sramana Mitra, Founder of One Million by One Million

Sramana Mitra has gone through the tough process of bootstrapping into an art that gained her a wealth of knowledge about business. She is well past her sleeping-on-the-couch days, but her hunger for success, coupled with a no-frills pragmatism, is as intense as ever. For example, her thousands of followers read how one can find capital and create a healthy cash flow without relying on venture capitalists and investors. Her other must-reads are the ways she minimizes expenses while maximizing sales to bring in money.

8. Colin Shaw, CEO of Beyond Philosophy

Shaw’s LinkedIn posts on customer experience show entrepreneurs many techniques on how they can build a happy customer base, keep their clients engaged, and make them long-time, profit-making partners. Satisfied customers who trust him and his business don’t just lead to business retention. They also spread his word around, effectively bringing him new prospects.

9. Gretchen Rubin, Author, Blogger, Speaker

Gretchen Rubin may not be a business leader in the league of the aforementioned influencers, but her bestselling books and highly influential LinkedIn posts on happiness are energizers that all entrepreneurs need to tap their creativity and muster the optimism that will see them through the day. She lets them take a break from their hectic schedule to remind them of things that can make them healthier and happier human beings. For example: Her posts on habits that shape a joyful disposition, meaningful relationships, and a productive workplace can influence virtually any entrepreneur to jump out of bed, all gears running, to face the week’s challenges.

Related: Why Highly Successful People Always Wear The Same Outfit