肯德基第一次来中国时, 有24人去面试这份工作。23人被录取, 但是马云是唯一被拒绝的申请人。自从那一天以后, 马云在电子商务的场景中与阿里巴巴集团建立了一个轰动的新闻。如今, 这位全球企业家成为了世界第十四富豪, 净资产超过400亿美元。

马云出生于1964年9月, 在中国杭州, 在12岁的时候自学英语, 每天从他家骑车40分钟在杭州宾馆对游客练习讲英语。

在两次失败的大学申请后, 他报名参加了杭州师范学院, 在当地一所大学当英语教师, 他在3年里每月获得15元的工资。

在到访西雅图期间, 他经历了第一次与电脑和互联网的相遇, 对这一领域的发展有着浓厚的兴趣。凭借他精通英语的能力, 他在网上开始了翻译业务, 第二天迅速收到5份回复。

在 1995年, 他发起了一个名为 “中国黄页” 的初创企业, 该公司为小型企业建立了网站。在获得政府支持、促进企业和在各部委工作几年的种种失败尝试之后, 他于1999年创办了 Alibaba.com, 这是一个 B2B 市场, 由超过18个共同创办人提供了6万美元的支持。Alibaba.com 然后在2002年达到了100万用户。

他复制了与中国消费者的成功, 继续建设Taobao.com, 一个电子商务网站完整的在线支付平台, 支付宝, 其中有超过8亿注册用户和4500万交易一天, 截至2014年10月。

阿里巴巴集团拥有344亿美元的净资产, 是中国最大的电子商务公司, 包括淘宝、支付宝和 Tmall, 这是公司开办网上商店的平台。该集团拥有来自世界各地的4亿多名活跃买家, 甚至优于亚马逊和 eBay等在线巨头。

在 2014年, 阿里巴巴宣称在纽约证交所有史以来规模最大的全球 IPO 中创下创纪录的称号, 并使马云成为中国最富有的人。

When KFC first came to China, 24 people went for the job. 23 people were accepted and he was the only rejected applicant. Since then, Jack Ma has created a buzz in the E-commerce scene with Alibaba Group. Today, the global entrepreneur stands as the 14th richest man in the world with a net worth over USD$40 billion.

Born in September 1964 in Hangzhou, China, Jack taught himself English at the young age of 12 by practicing daily with English speaking tourists at the Hangzhou hotel; a 40-minute bike ride from his home.

After two failed applications to college, he enrolled himself to the Hangzhou Teacher’s institute, getting his first pay of $15 a month for 3 years as an English teacher at a local university.

During his visit to Seattle, he experienced his first encounter with the computer and the internet, developing a keen interest in this area. With his strong proficiency in English, he then started a translation business online, which promptly received 5 responses the next day.

In 1995, he launched a startup called ‘China Yellow Pages’, a business that established websites for small businesses. After various failed attempts at getting government support, promoting the business and working several years in the ministries, he founded Alibaba.com in 1999, a B2B marketplace that was backed by $60,000 from over 18 co-founders. Alibaba.com then went on to reach 1 million users in 2002.

Replicating the success he had with China’s consumers, he went on to build Taobao.com, an e-commerce site complete with online payment platform, Alipay, which has more than 800 million registered users and 45 million transactions a day as of October 2014.

With a net worth of $34.4 billion, Alibaba Group is China’s biggest E-commerce company with businesses including Taobao, Alipay and Tmall, a platform for companies to start their online stores. The group has more than 400 million active buyers from around the world, outperforming even online giants like Amazon and eBay.

In 2014, Alibaba claimed a record-breaking title for the largest global IPO in the history of the New York Stock Exchange and made Jack Ma the richest man in China.