有时候省钱最难的事情就是开始。但由于我们许多人都缺乏纪律和拖延, 用正确的方式对待钱是不容易的 。好消息是, 有了一个深思熟虑的行动计划和心态的向前改变, 你可以很容易地养成这些好习惯, 这样你的一天就会产生积极的财务生活。

如果你希望成功地在大多数人失败的地方, 请按照以下简单规则开始:

1. 考虑记录你的开支

第一步是确定你花了多少钱。记录你的开支意味着你购买的每份报纸、咖啡和零食。养成每天花费的每一块钱的会计习惯。市场上有大量可用的应用程序来帮助你组织起来, 所以把你的钢笔和纸留在家里。选择一个应用程序, 也可以让你安排你的费用到类别, 如按揭, 杂货, 等等。或者更好的是, 创建和个性化你的类别, 以记录更多相关的费用。

2. 制定预算

当你知道你每个月都在花什么钱的时候, 就开始把你的记录费用整理成一个可行的预算。你的预算必须概述你的开支如何衡量你的收入, 所以你可以计划你的开支, 并限制超支。除了你的每月开支, 请注意, 你的因素, 定期发生的费用, 但不是每个月, 如汽车维修。

3. 在开始时采取较小的步骤进行储蓄计划

既然你已经制定了预算, 请在其中创建一个储蓄类别。尝试把你的收入的5%作为你的储蓄开始, 并在一段时间内逐步增加。通过这样做, 当你设定更小和一致的目标时, 你会得到更成功的保证。请记住, 如果你计划在你的生活方式上做出巨大的调整以节省你的收入或更多的钱, 那么开始的时候会更加困难。

4. 确定你的优先级

如果你的费用超出了你的预算, 那可能是削减开支的最佳时机。为了让你这样做, 确定你可以少花钱的非必需品, 比如外出就餐和娱乐。你的目标可能会对你省钱有最大的影响。一定要注意你的长期目标。重要的是, 规划你的退休多过于你的短期需求。确定目标的优先级可能会使你清楚地知道从何处开始储存。

5. 选择需要储蓄的东西

或许, 省钱的最好方法是设定目标。从知道你要存钱的目的开始。可能是什么东西它甚至可能是你的假期预算或房子贷款。然后, 确定它需要多长时间来储存它。你可以用一个储蓄目标计算器来了解时间框架。只要记住把短期和长期目标分开。一些长期目标包括你的孩子的教育, 退休, 重塑项目或家庭的首付。短期目标可以是你的假期和紧急基金。

相关文章:  智能理财入门指南

Sometimes the toughest thing about saving money is just getting started. It’s no-brainer to treat money the right way but many of us fall short due to the lack of discipline and procrastination. The good news is, with a deliberate action plan and a forward change in mindset, you can easily build these good habits into your day that will lead to a positive financial life.

If you want to succeed in saving where most people fail, start by following these simple rules:

1. Consider recording your expenses

The very first step is to determine how much you are spending. Keeping track of your expenses means every newspaper, coffee, and snack you purchase. Cultivate a habit of accounting for every dollar spent on a daily basis. There are tons of available Apps in the marketplace to help you get organized so leave your pen and paper at home. Choose an App that also allows you to arrange your expenses into categories such as mortgage, groceries, and so on. Or better still, create and personalized your categories to record more relevant expenses.

2. Make a budget

When you have a clue of what you are spending on every month, start organizing your recorded expenses into a workable budget. Your budget must outline how your expense measures up to your income, so you may plan your spending as well as to limit overspending. Aside from your monthly expenses, see to it that you factor in the expenses that occur on a regular basis, yet not every month, like car maintenance.

3. Take smaller steps to save at a start

Now that you have made a budget, create a savings category within that. Try putting aside 5% of your income as your savings for a start and increase it gradually over a period of time. By doing so, you are guaranteed more success when you set smaller and consistent goals. Bear in mind that it can be a lot harder at a start if you plan to make huge adjustments in your lifestyle by committing to save a quarter of your income or more.

4. Determine your priorities

If your expenses are way above your budget, it could be the best time to cut back. For you to do this, determine the non-essentials that you can spend less on, like dining out and entertainment. Your goals will likely have the biggest effect on how you can save money. Make sure to take note of your long-term goals. It is crucial that planning for your retirement does not take the back seat versus your shorter-term needs. Prioritizing your goals may provide you a clear idea of where to begin saving.

5. Pick something to save up for

Probably, the best way to save money is by setting goals. Start by knowing what you are going to save up for. It could be anything. It might even be your budget for a vacation or down payment for your house. Then, determine how long it takes you to save up for it. You may use a savings goal calculator for you to know the time frame. Just remember to separate your short-term and long-term goals. Some of the long-term goals include your child’s education, retirement, a remodeling project or down payment on a home. The short-term goals can be your vacation and emergency fund.

Related: Beginner’s Guide To Smart Money Management