吉隆坡, 2015年3月8日:在二十世纪七十年代至九十年代,好莱坞宣扬及开始了暴徒电影的普及。流行经典暴徒电影包括, 教父,刀疤和好家伙。
因此,在我们大家的成长过程中,我们经常对黑手党的生活既感到着迷也感到害怕。

在Summit年度大型会议《Masters of Success》,受邀嘉宾及粉丝聚集在马来西亚迎接这位首次到来的暴徒“教父”,听他发言。

相关文章: Summit 获得2015东盟企业奖

在会议当中,一位听众说“我想问你一些私事。你有没有开枪或伤害过任何人?” 这种问题通常不会出现在商务会议上,但是,迈克尔Franzese 也不是一位普通的发言者。他坦率的回答,“当你活在这个生活中,暴力便是你生活的一部分”。


迈克尔 Franzese 在马来西亚吉隆坡,Summit 2015 年度大型会议《Masters of Success》演讲。

在他最富裕的时候, 他每周从合法和非法企业中获得5到800万美元的收入。这是一个充满力量、奢华和致命暴力的生活。35岁时, 《财富》杂志将他排行为第18名, “五十个最富有、最有权势的黑手党老板” , 而这只不过是和声明狼藉的约翰. 高帝差5名。他对成功经营任何业务的建议是只做你最厉害做的事而其余的并委托他人。

尽管生活带着不少的暴力,但也毕竟是个充满爱和信仰的故事。

在1984年,佛罗里达,他遇见了一位舞蹈演员,卡米尔. 加西亚。迈克尔回忆道,“我们还没开始工作前,正坐在水池边休息,突然这个漂亮的20岁女孩从水里走了出来。当我看见她的那一刹那,一切似乎在缓慢的行动,简直像百事可乐广告!“他笑着说。对卡米尔的爱,一个坚强年轻妇女的信心大大影响了迈克尔,造成了他的改变。

1985 年,在他们结为夫妻的3个月后,迈克尔发现自己要坐牢,与卡米尔分散了整整8年。然而,他的妻子依然守在他身边。

“当我看到她的信仰对她有多重要,我意识到我们俩的信仰都恰恰相反。在那一刻,我知道如果我要她在我生活中,我不得不做出一些改变。“

这些变化并非易事。在服刑时期,迈克尔决定离开黑手党,导致他生活处于危险中。根据迈克尔,他是唯一一个在犯罪家族中的高等级成员,不仅没受到保护性监护,还能够站在这里和我们分享他的故事。

迈克尔说,由于他的过去,他有个义务去帮助改变别人的生活。如果有谁能积极地影响处于危险中的年轻人,那带着强大的犯罪信息,以及过着几十年的暴民生活的迈克尔是在适合不过的人选了。

演讲结束后,迈克尔到访了Summit办公室,在那里,我们的工作人员和受邀媒体与这位暴民老板密切接触。正如所料,大家都对他在暴徒中所过的生活都感到非常有兴趣而提出了许多问题。在发布会上,迈克尔说,

“我握着生命和死亡的力量。如果我对某人不满意, 我希望这个人被淘汰, 我可以做到。这是一个可怕的力量, 但它带来了很多的责任而和很多人滥用这个力量。“


迈克尔在新闻发布会和粉丝漏出了一个难得的微笑

当被问及他未来的计划时, 迈克尔说他参与了即将上映的关于美国黑手党 “黄金时代” 的电视剧。今天, 迈克尔继续在他的基金会, 迈克尔 Franzese 部, 旨在鼓励人民扭转他们的生活。他还计划在6或7月再次到访马来西亚, 在当地教堂进行会谈。

Kuala Lumpur, March 8th 2015: Hollywood, as it is, popularized the mob throughout the 1970s to 1990s with films such as The Godfather, Scarface and Goodfellas. For that reason, growing up, we were either fascinated by the inner workings of the mafia or cringe at the thought of ever meeting one.

At the Masters of Success, an annual mega conference organized by Summit, invited guests and fans were treated to a special occasion when the real ‘Godfather’ flew in to speak to a live audience in Malaysia for the first time.

Related: Summit Bags Top Award at 2015 ASEAN Business Awards

“I’m going to ask you something personal,” a member of the audience says. “Have you ever shot or killed anybody?” It’s not the sort of question you expect to hear in a business conference. But then again, Michael Franzese (or “Yuppie Don”, “The Prince of Mafia”) is not your usual speaker. “When you’re part of the life, you’re part of the violence,” as candid as he replies.

Michael Franzese speaking at The Masters of Success 2015 conference in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

At his most affluent, he generated an estimated $5 to $8 million every week from legal and illegal businesses. It was a life filled with power, luxury…and deadly violence. At the age of 35, Fortune Magazine listed him as number 18 on its list of the “Fifty Most Wealthy and Powerful Mafia Bosses” of all time, just 5 behind the infamous John Gotti. His advice for running any business successfully is to do only what you do best, and delegate the rest.

Despite the violence, it was also a story of love and faith.

In 1984, Florida, he met Camille Garcia, a dancer working on set. Michael recalls, “We were sitting by the pool, relaxing before work started. I’m minding my own business, when suddenly this gorgeous 20-year-old girl comes out of the water. I saw her, and everything went in slow motion. It was like a Pepsi commercial!” He says with a laugh. Without a doubt, it was the love for Camille, a strong young woman of faith who changed the face of organized crime in America because of her influence on Franzese.

Three months after the pair got married in 1985, Franzese found himself going to prison, where he would remain, separated from Camille for eight years. His young wife, however, stood by him.

“When I saw how important her faith was to her, I realized my life was in contradiction to everything she believed in. At that moment I knew if I wanted her in my life, I had to make some changes.”

These changes did not come easy. While serving time in prison, he decided to walk away from the mafia and a contract was taken out on his life. However, according to Franzese, he is the only high ranking boss of a major crime family to ever walk away, without protective custodies, and survive to tell the tale.

Franzese said that due to his former life, he considered it an obligation to help make a change in the lives of people. If there is anyone who could positively affect at-risk youth, it must be Michael Franzese, due to his powerful anti-crime messages, and a former mob life of decades.

After his speech, the mob boss visits Summit’s office, where staff and members of the media were invited to get up-close with the mob boss. As you would expect, more questions were raised as to the extent of his influence in the mob. Speaking to us exclusively during the press conference, Franzese says,

“I had the power of life and death. If I was unhappy with someone, I wanted the person to be eliminated, I could do it. It’s an awesome power, but it comes with a lot of responsibility. And a lot of guys were abusive with it.”

Franzese spotting a rare smile with a fan after the press conference

When asked about his future plans, Franzese says he is involved in an upcoming TV series about the ‘golden-era’ of the American Mafia. Today, Franzese continues to serve in his foundation, The Michael Franzese Ministries, which aims to encourage people to turn their lives around. He also plans to visit Malaysia in June or July to conduct talks at local churches.