很少有人会认为麦当劳的成功可能成为特许经营模式的典范。特许经营商在美国的麦当劳餐馆中经营90% 家, 全球约有81% 的餐馆。

越来越多的企业主开始认识到, 以成本效益高的方式扩展业务的秘诀是启动特许经营计划。

然而, 有很多事情需要得到一个全新的专营权和运行。所以, 如果你能从那些曾经在你面前做过这个过程的人那里学习, 而不是盲目地投身于这项事业, 那将会是很大的帮助。

毕竟, 创业精神就是要从那些在这个领域取得成功的人身上获得灵感。

如果你计划在短期内专营你的业务, 下面是来自特许和特许经营专家的四条有用提示, 以帮助你保证你的第一次特许经营体验将尽可能顺利。

致力于特许经营的理念

在其他事情之前, 请注意, 特许经营不同于经营你的核心业务。重要的是要密切关注营销和销售的专营权。在此之后, 你将需要为你的加盟商提供培训和支持。请注意, 你和你的整个团队没有被拉长得太薄, 所以他们可以投入足够的精力和时间去做这个项目。你可以添加将领导项目的新成员。按照团队的做法和委派任务可以使您更容易地与加盟商打交道。

确认你有一个有利可图和可取的概念

特许经营并不意味着要挽救一个正在流失的企业。相反, 这是一个很好的方法, 将你的业务增长到其最大的潜力。因此, 如果你要特许经营你的业务理念, 请确保该概念已被正确定义, 你的业务模型可以复制, 并顶部它所有, 它必须是有利可图的和令人兴奋的。出售特许经营权的真正秘诀是拥有有利可图的、快乐的加盟商。

创造和培育卓越的品牌文化

文化是任何特许经营的重要方面。你的加盟商和最终客户应该看到不同之处。加盟商, 比你的雇员, 寻找一种包容文化, 重视他们的想法和努力, 并在那里每个人都受到最大的尊重。你的品牌文化必须要求并鼓励诚实、透明和责任感。

相关文章: 创业失败的5大原因及如何成功

定期为加盟商提供培训和支持

就其本质而言, 特许经营正在培训其他人如何操作和运行你的业务系统。你需要培训您、你的潜在加盟商如何能够开始他们的专营权, 并在其成立后运作。要做到这一点, 你必须检查所有关键步骤, 在启动过程中, 运行, 并确保你将能够教你的加盟商如何做到这一点。在这个现代世界中, 培训已经变得更加互动, 应用和视频的基础。许多工人不只是保留的信息, 一旦发表在手册上的百页。准备好了在线培训和短视频培训。

Few will argue that the success of McDonald’s has possibly become the premier example of the franchise business model. Franchisees operate 90% of McDonald’s restaurants in the US and about 81% of its restaurants worldwide.

More business owners are starting to realize that the secret to scale their business in a cost-effective manner is to start a franchise program.

However, there are lots of things required to get a brand-new franchise up and running. So, instead of plunging into this venture blindly, it would be of great help if you can learn from people who have been there and done the process before you.

After all, entrepreneurship is all about taking inspiration from those who have been successful in the field.

If you are planning to franchise your business anytime soon, below are four useful tips from franchisors and franchise experts to help guarantee that your first ever-franchising experience will go as smoothly and easily as possible.

Be committed to the idea of franchising

Before anything else, take note that franchising is different from running your core business. It is important to pay close attention to marketing and selling the franchises. After that, you will need to provide training and support to your franchisees. See to it that you and your entire team are not stretched too thin so they can devote enough effort and time to the project. You can add a new member who will lead the project. Following a team approach and delegating tasks can make it easier to deal with your franchisees.

Check that you have a profitable and desirable concept

Franchising is not meant to save a business that is going down the drain. Instead, this is a wonderful method to grow your business to its fullest potential. So, if you will franchise your business idea, make sure that the concept has been properly defined, your business model can be replicated, and to top it all, it must be profitable and exciting. The real secret to sell franchises is to have profitable and happy franchisees.

Create and foster an exceptional brand culture

More than anything else, culture is an essential aspect of any franchise. Your franchisees and end customers should see the difference. Franchisees, more than your employees, look for a culture of inclusiveness which values their ideas and efforts, and where everyone is treated with utmost respect. Your brand culture must require and encourage honesty, transparency, and responsibility.

Related: 5 Reasons Why Start-ups Fail and How You Can Make the Cut

Provide regular training and support to franchisees

At its very essence, franchising is training other people on how they can operate and run your business system. You need to train your potential franchisees on how they can start their franchise and operate it following its inception. To do this, you have to examine all crucial steps during the process of launching, operating, and see to it that you will be able to teach your franchisees on how to do it. In this modern world, training has become more interactive, application and video based. Many workers don’t just retain information once published in a manual with hundred pages. Be prepared in coming up with online training and short training videos.