刚毕业或在你的职业道路上寻找一个变化意味着你正在面对许多面试的过程。但雇主所寻找的条件并并不总是对我们很清楚。

如果你认为所有的招聘决定都是基于经验和资历, 那就继续阅读吧。

下面, 你会发现5令人惊讶的提示, 以帮助你的下一个面试。

1. 清理你的社交媒体行为

你就成功了! 你刚从雇主那里听到, 他可能在准备给你一份工作了。是时候把你的最好一面呈现给他。最近的调查显示, 大约45% 的招聘经理使用社交媒体作为筛选过程的一部分来确定你的真正人格。如果你的社交资料显示出不负责任、无礼或粗鲁的特质, 那可能是个很大的转折。从删除任何不需要的照片、评论或标签开始, 你不希望任何潜在的雇主看到那些不利于你的资料。

2. 选择适合你优势的时间安排

真的有最好的时间安排面试吗?当然。我们都可以感受星期一的忧郁, 并知道它的感觉像在星期五。你想确保你有招聘经理的充分关注, 所以最好避免的日子, 当他们同样强调或分心。同样的原因可以说, 清晨, 午餐前和晚上的时间。瞄准早上10点到11点之间的计时, 或者使用下午2点到3点。因此大胆的建议具体的时间, 你不太可能找到一个急躁和昏昏欲睡的面试官。

3. 把你的专业套装留在家里

有一段时间去面试意味着穿上你最好的西装, 并确保你的鞋子像镜子一样闪亮。我们不确定今天是否适用同样的规则, 因为文化上的转变已经发生了。试想一下 Google 或 Facebook, 在那里, 一套权力套装现在可以比创意更能预见到。关键是要穿的适当。记住, 雇主们想雇佣那些适合自己文化的人, 在第一次会议的着装方面扮演一个重要角色。做一些功课和对你申请的公司的研究, 并尝试了解他们的日常着装规范。

相关文章: 为什么成功的人总是穿着同样的衣服

4. 问意想不到的问题

大多数人在面试中没有足够的勇气提问。或者, 即使他们这样做了, 他们不给出第二个念头就发出毫无新意的问题。第一条原则, 避免问对员工福利的肤浅的质疑。这些是很重要, 但要你要坚持到底。相反, 把注意力集中在问一些深思熟虑的问题, 表明你已经对公司进行了研究, 并且你正在申请这个角色来增加价值并为公司的长期目标做出贡献。例如, 一个智力问题听起来像是, “我注意到贵公司的网站也被翻译成了普通话。你打算和当地的团队一起拓展到中国市场吗?如果是, 我相信我对语言和领导素质的强烈掌握将对你未来的计划有很大的贡献。

5. 显示你的手

有句谚语说你的肢体语言会说话。当你适当使用的时候, 你的手可以说是你最好的资产。从握手到手势, 在说话时, 手是建立信任和真诚的一种形式, 它的影响是不可低估的。在面试中藏起你的手, 他们表示焦虑, 缺乏自信, 可能被误解为不信任行为。专家还建议, 显示你的手掌象征诚实, 这是一个原因, 为什么我们经常把握手当成一个沟通方式。

6. 为最奇异的问题做准备

AirBnB 著名地向候选人出难题, 比如说如果他们是唯一的生存在飞机失事, 他们会做什么? 虽然这对许多人来说似乎很奇怪, 但这些行为问题背后的目的是为了测试你的解决问题的技巧, 以及你如何处理被困在未解决的情况。这个问题可能是高度相关的, 特别是如果你申请一个管理职位, 其中涉及批判性思维技巧。这一问题显然没有正确答案, 但它把街头智慧与书本上的巧妙区分开来。

相关文章: 从星球大战中的6大生活经验

And if you think all hiring decisions are based on experience and qualifications, keep reading. The jittering experience of trying to impress your potential employers is all that stands between you and your next job.

Below, you’ll find 5 surprising tips to help you ace that interview.

1. Clean up your act on social media

You’re almost there! You just heard back from an employer who might just be ready to offer you a job. It’s time to put your best foot forward. Recent surveys have shown that approximately 45% of hiring managers use social media as part of a screening process to determine who you really are. If your social profile shows attributes of irresponsibility, offensive or rude, it can be quite a turn-off. Start by removing any undesirable photos, comments or tags you wouldn’t want any potential employer to see.

2. Choose a timing that works to your advantage

Is there really a best time to schedule an interview? You bet. We all can relate to Monday Blues and know how it feels like on Fridays. You want to ensure that you have the hiring manager’s full attention so it is best to avoid days when they are equally stressed or distracted. The same reason can be said for early morning, pre/post-lunch, and evening slots. Aim for timings between 10am to 11am or play it safe with 2pm to 3pm. So unless it’s a deal-breaker, be bold and suggest specific timings that you are less likely to find an impatient and lethargic interviewer.

3. Leave the power suit at home

There was a time when going for interviews mean putting on your best suit, and making sure your shoes are shined like mirrors. We’re not sure if the same rules apply today because a cultural shift has taken place. Think Google or Facebook, where a power suit can now come across as predictable than creative. The keyword here is appropriateness. Remember, employers want to hire people who will fit into their culture, and a significant role play in terms of what you dress for the first meeting. Do some homework and research on the company you’re applying for and try to get a sense on their daily dress code.

Related: Why Highly Successful People Always Wear The Same Outfit

4. Ask unexpected questions

Most people aren’t brave enough to ask questions during an interview. Or even if they do, they fire uninspiring questions without giving second thoughts. First rule of thumb, refrain from superficial questions about employee benefits. Those are important too, but keep that to the end. Instead, focus your attention on asking thoughtful questions that show you’ve researched the company, and that you’re applying for the role to add value and contribute to the company’s long-term goals. For instance, an intellect question could sound like, “I noticed that your company’s website is translated into Mandarin as well. Are you planning on expanding into the Chinese market with a local team? If yes, I believe my strong command of the language and leadership qualities would be of great contribution to your future plans”.

5. Show your hands

There is a saying that your body language does the talking. And your hands are arguably your best assets when used appropriately. From handshakes to hand gestures while speaking, the hands stands as a form of establishing trust and sincerity, and it’s influence cannot be underestimated. Hide your hands during an interview and they express anxiety, a lack of confidence and can be misinterpreted as untrusting behavior. Experts also suggest that showing your palms signals honesty, which is one of the reasons why we shake hands in the first place.

6. Prepare for the weirdest questions

AirBnB famously threw curveballs at candidates by asking what they would do if they were the lone survival in a plane crash. What? While this might seem strange to many at first, the purpose behind such behavioral questions are meant to test your problem-solving skills and how well you handle being caught in unresolved situations. This question could be highly relevant especially if you are applying for a management position where critical thinking skills are involved. There is clearly no right answer to this question but it separates the street-smart from the book-smart.

Related: Top 6 Out Of The World Life Lessons From Star Wars