无论你是马克·扎克伯格还是刚开始做第一份工作, 我们都有一个事实, 那就是一天只有那么多的时间。

有时, 你甚至会发现自己被任务的数量所淹没, 并感到无法前进。这可能是一个令人望而生畏的前景因为你只能把更多的时间放进去。

好消息是, 有些方法可以在没有额外时间的情况下完成工作。基本上, 你的输出取决于你在输入中投资的程度, 而不是由数量决定的。而你只需要在的习惯做一些小小的改变。

相关文章: 成功人士对待不寻常习性的5大分别

因此, 如果你珍惜你的时间, 想充分发挥最大的价值, 下面是10个有用的指导方针, 帮助你重新获得对工作场所的生产力水平的控制。

1. 晚上睡足七小时

你可能听过很多次这个经典的健康忠告。睡眠不足会无限期打乱你的工作日, 不管你的年龄或耐力水平。经过长时间的深夜, 倦怠肯定会发生。一些睡眠研究发现, 七小时是第二天保持注意力集中的最低睡眠量。

2. 对多任务说再见

人类只能在一次处理一定数量的信息。例如, 两个人交谈时我们不能同时听和理解。同样的说法, 一次处理多项任务。多任务会危及工作质量, 如果可能, 请集中精力完成一项任务, 然后再移到下一项。

3. 计划一个现实的清单

我们都想留下深刻印象, 不是吗?但是, 假设你能在你所说的时间范围内完成一切, 这是否合理呢?如果你不能完成最后期限, 你会开始感到气馁, 失去动力。这会导致不必要的压力, 当你倾向于过度承诺和不交付。

4. 间歇休息

我们不是在建议你偷懒, 但是我们的大脑只能接受这么多。花几分钟时间来澄清你的想法, 特别是当你在做一个需要更多时间完成的重要任务时。研究发现, 90 分钟的工作时间比那些过度的人更有生产力。

5. 每周至少去一次健身房

如果你是一个健身成瘾者, 你就会明白, 瘦身的更多好处。你不仅可以保持体形, 定期的锻炼也有助于提高你的意识, 预防疾病, 改善整体的心境, 使工作压力更容易管理。

6. 清理你的工作区

不管你认为自己有多有效率, 一张凌乱的办公桌对你根本没有任何好处。我们下意识地对我们在日常生活中看到、听到或经历的事情作出反应。通过让你的办公桌处于不愉快的状态, 你发送一个信号到你的大脑说, 这是完全正常的无序。当你有一个干净的办公桌、有组织的环境来工作时, 你会惊奇地发现完成事情是多么容易。

7. 关闭推送通知

安排时间来检查和回复你的智能手机上的个人信息。坚持你在工作场所的优先次序, 说起来容易做起来难。但是考虑一下一点。如果是真正的紧急情况, 你不会接电话吗?

8. 充分利用会议时间

多数人发现自己经常花长时间在会议里, 留给他们很少时间集中在他们的任务。虽然会议往往是不可避免的, 但是最好是为每次会议准备适当的时间, 议程和谈话要点。还有一些证据表明, 常设会议有助于通过改善团体参与来提高生产率。

9. 查看每日进度

设置特定位大小的目标, 特别是如果你正在做一个任务, 需要你投入更多的精力和时间。每天结束时检查你的进度有助于你跟踪不足, 让时间调整, 并灌输责任感和成就感。

相关文章: 遵循这5种简单的方法保持动力

Whether you are Mark Zuckerberg or you’re just starting out in your first job, we all are bounded by the fact that there are only so many hours in a day.

At times, you may even find yourself getting overwhelmed by the number of tasks and feel stuck at the same spot. It can be a daunting prospect when you approach it just by putting in more hours.

The good news is there are ways of getting things done without burning extra hours. Essentially, your output is determined by how well you invest in your input, not by the quantity. And it starts with making small changes to your current habits.

Related: Five Unusual Habits Successful People Do Differently

So if you value your time and want to fully maximize it, here are 10 useful guidelines to help you regain control of your productivity level at the workplace.

1. Get seven hours of sleep the night before

You probably heard this classic health advice many times before. Lack of sleep will indefinitely disrupt your workday regardless of your age or endurance level. And after a prolonged period of late nights, burnout is sure to occur. Several sleep studies have found that seven hours is the minimal amount of sleep to stay focused the next day.

2. Say goodbye to multi-tasking

Humans can only process a certain amount of information at one time that is why, for example, we are not able to listen and understand two people talking to us at the time. The same can be said for handling multiple tasks at one go. Multi-tasking compromises the quality of work, and if possible, focus on completing one task at a time before moving on to the next.

3. Plan a realistic to-do list

We all want to impress, don’t we? But is it reasonable to assume that you’ll get everything done within the timeframe that you said you would? If you fail to make deadlines, you’ll start feeling discouraged and lose momentum. This causes unnecessary stress when you tend to over-promise and under-deliver.

4. Take intermittent breaks

We’re not suggesting skive but the brain can only take so much. Take a couple of minutes to clear your mind, especially when you are working on an important task that takes more time to complete. Studies have found that people who work in intervals of 90 minutes are more productive than those who overstretch.

5. Hit the gym at least once a week

If you are a fitness junkie, you understand that there are more benefits to just weight loss. Not only will you stay in shape, a regular exercise routine also helps to sharpen your awareness, prevent illness and improves overall state of mind, making work stress easier to manage.

6. Clean up your workspace

No matter how efficient you think you are, a messy desk won’t do you any favors. We subconsciously react to what we see, hear or experience in our daily lives. By allowing your desk to be in an unpleasant state, you send a signal to your brain saying that it is perfectly normal to be disorganized. You’ll be amazed how easier it is to get things done when you have a clean, organized environment to work in.

7. Turn off push notifications

Schedule time to check and respond to your personal messages on your smartphone. Keeping to your priorities at the workplace is easier said than done. But consider this. If it were a real emergency, wouldn’t you receive a call instead?

8. Make the most out of meetings

Most people find themselves in a lot of meetings, leaving them with little time to focus on their tasks. While meetings are often unavoidable, it’s better to prepare for each meeting with proper time keeping, agenda, and talking points. There’s also some evidence to suggest that standing meetings helps to increase productivity by improving group participation.

9. Review daily progress

Set specific milestones or bit-sized goals especially if you are working on a task that requires you to invest more energy and time. Checking on your progress at the end of each day helps you keep track of shortfalls, allows time for adjustments, and instills a sense of accountability plus achievement.

Related: Follow These 5 Easy Ways To Stay Motivated