胡志明市, 2015年9月13日:胡志明市或众所周知的的西贡,见到了Summit在越南的首次登场。而这项令人留下深刻印象的大型会议也包括了著名国籍商业图标之一,理查德. 布兰森爵士。

超过7000企业家热情地接待了英国维珍集团创始人-控制了400多家公司,在35个国家雇用了7.1万多人,可以说是世界公认和最受尊敬的品牌,业务在于移动电话,旅游和交通,金融服务,休闲和娱乐,健康和保健。

巧合的是,理查德的第一业务是在他16岁的时候,创造的一本叫做“学生”的杂志。杂志在1968年推出,旨在抗议越南战争,并为青少年提供一个平台,突出他们关心的问题。


Credit: Virgin.com-16 岁的理查德. 布兰森在伦敦街头抗议

四十七年后,这位亿万富翁企业家踏进了一个充斥资本主义的国家,在Summit召开的备受瞩目的会议上帮助鼓励越南企业家。

理查德是出名的在家里和工作场所穿上休闲服装,而这次来到会场也不例外,穿着他的黑色哦皮夹克和蓝色牛仔裤。

关于他对领带的反感, 他说, “我一直在进行一场终生的使命, 告别领带。我仍然相信, 领带之所以还存在, 是因为管理层花了几年时间被迫与老板带上领带所以也强迫下一代做同样的事。我经常随身携带一把剪刀, 准备切断任何不知情的佩戴者的领带。


Summit 行政总裁姚俊杰和董事长张耀峰, 在会议上迎接理查德. 布朗森

在会议上,理查德探讨了失败对导师价值的重要性,创造伟大的文化和对创新太空旅行的兴奋追求。他描述了维京银河,世界上第一个商业航天公司,作为“才所有当中最大的冒险”。

在他所讨论的议题中, 他敦促该国的商界领袖和影响力者记住他们的社会责任, 为人道主义工作作出贡献。

这位慈善企业家还参与了许多事业, 包括企业家精神、剥削儿童、偷猎野生动物和贩卖人口、教育和为穷人提供互联网接入–再加上与一小部分领导人合作解决困难全球冲突。


理查德. 布兰森在越南演讲时发表社交媒体文章, 分享他的经验

最后, 理查德与受邀观众轮流拍下这个难得的一刻,离开时,和街上数以百计的行人及骑士向他们喜五。

Ho Chi Minh City, September 13th 2015: Ho Chi Minh City, or Saigon as it is still commonly known, saw birth of Summit’s first conference in Vietnam by adding to it’s impressive line-up of speakers – one of the most famous international business icons – Sir Richard Branson.

Over 7,000 entrepreneurs gave a fanatical reception to the English business magnate and Founder of Virgin Group – which controls more than 400 companies, employing over 71,000 people in 35 countries, and arguably one of the world’s most recognized and respected brands with businesses in mobile telephony, travel and transportation, financial services, leisure and entertainment, and health and wellness.

Coincidentally, Richard’s first business venture, at the age of 16, was a magazine named ‘Student’. Launched in 1968, the magazine aims to protest against the Vietnam War and provided youths a platform to highlight the issues they cared about.


Credit: Virgin.com – 16-year-old Richard Branson seen protesting in the streets of London

Forty seven years later, the billionaire entrepreneur flew into a country buzzing with capitalism to help inspire Vietnamese entrepreneurs at the much-anticipated conference organized by Summit.

Known for his preference of casual clothing both at home and at the workplace, Richard arrives at the conference, spotting his signature black leather jacket and blue jeans.

On his dislike of ties, he says, “I have been carrying out a lifelong campaign to say bye to the tie. I remain convinced that ties only exist because managers, after spending years being forced to wear ties by their bosses, decide to force the next generation to do the same. I often carry a pair of scissors with me, ready to cut off the tie of any unsuspecting wearer.”


CEO Summit, Terence Yao, receiving Richard at the conference with Managing Director, John Chong

At the conference, Richard discussed on everything from the importance of failure to the value of mentorship, creating great culture, having fun pursuing innovation to the excitement of space travel. He describes Virgin Galactic, the world’s first commercial spaceline, as “the greatest adventure of all.”

Among the topics he covered, he urged the country’s business leaders and influencers to remember their social responsibility and contribute to humanitarian work.

The philanthropic entrepreneur is also involved in many causes, including entrepreneurship, exploitation of children, wildlife poaching and trafficking, education and Internet access for the poor – plus working with a small group of leaders to solve difficult global conflicts.


Richard Branson posts on social media to share his experience during his speech in Vietnam

At the end, invited guests took turns to capture moments with Richard on camera before he jumped into the car, waving high fives out of the window to hundreds of people who lined the streets on foot and on scooters.