2017年12月14日,吉隆坡: 早些时候, 为了支持一名想要为马来西亚的贫困女孩提供真正的生活机会的妇女, Summit到访了和平之家–由Justine Morais (在马来西亚提名为12最振奋人心的女人)经营的一间专属女子的孤儿院。

和平之家于1993年成立, 并于1996年与社会福利部注册, 为来自破碎家庭的女孩提供住所和教育, 是马来西亚首都吉隆坡的一座大而明亮的房子。

和平之家包括一所幼儿园, 在那里, 年轻的女孩可以接收到基本教育直到他们能够去当地政府学校

和平之家目前居住着20位各年龄的女孩。一个既安全、健康又充满关爱的地方, 这些女孩们能够在这里充分的发展,几乎像是任何普通家庭也能得到的关爱。

一个普通的周日每天早上五点开始-女孩们在上学前穿好衣服, 吃早餐, 收拾书包和吃了午餐再去上学。

由全职教师经营, 并由一群忠诚的义工协助, 大部分的重点都放在提供一个真正的教育系统好让这些孩子们的未来能够创造更好的生活。今天,他们院子里最大的女孩已经找到了一份工作,过着一个独立的生活。

经过数月的计划, Summit于2017年12月17日到访了和平之家

虽然并非每个人都可能最终成为像比尔·盖茨或沃伦·巴菲特这样的亿万富翁慈善家, 但Summit相信, 作为个人或公司, 无论是智力上还是物理上, 都可以发挥强大的作用, 而不仅仅是财政的支持。

相关文章: 迎接我们在肯尼亚120位小朋友的大家庭

Summit行政总裁,姚俊杰说,”我们的公司慈善事业是教育和授权”。

除了平时收到的捐赠和日常生活的打理之外, 该小组还介绍了基本的领导素质和与女孩共同制定目标的战略。

当被问及其未来计划时, 该公司为人道主义工作作出贡献的远景目标是利用其网络和影响力, 在今后几年内提高对马来西亚以外的认识并扩大其外联方案。

Kuala Lumpur, December 14th 2017: Earlier today, to support the efforts of one woman to give underprivileged girls in Malaysia a genuine chance in life, Summit visited the Home of Peace – a residential care home for girls run by Justine Morais, who has just been nominated as one of the 12 Most Inspiring Women in Malaysia.

Established in 1993 and registered in 1996 with the Department of Social Welfare to provide shelter and education for girls from broken homes, the Home of Peace is a large, brightly painted house in Malaysia’s capital city, Kuala Lumpur.


The Home of Peace includes a nursery school where the younger girls study until they are ready to go to local government schools

Presently home to 20 girls of all ages, the Home of Peace is a haven of safety, health and care, where the girls may fully develop, as any child would in the care of their natural parents in a loving home.

A normal week day starts at five in the morning – the girls get dressed, have breakfast, pack bags and lunch before going to school.

Run by full time teachers, and aided by a group of committed volunteers, emphasis is placed on formal education for the girls as a means to create a better life for them, with the eldest now working and living independently.
After months of planning, Summit visits the Home of Peace on 17th December 2017

While not everyone may end up a billionaire philanthropist like Bill Gates or Warren Buffet, Summit recognises that as individuals or companies, be it intellectual or physical, have a powerful role to play and have to more to offer than just financial support.

Related: Meet Our Extended Family of 120 Children in Kenya

“Our corporate philanthropy is to educate and empower”, said CEO Summit, Mr. Terence Yao.

Other than the usual donations and housekeeping duties, the team also introduced basic leadership qualities and shared goal-setting strategies with the girls.

When asked of its future plans, the company’s vision of contributing to humanitarian work aims to use its network and influence to raise awareness and expand its outreach programme beyond Malaysia shores in the coming years.